Last Updated: Jun 20, 2013
|Based on these descriptions, select the database that best meets your needs.
A fulltext database of articles from the American Anthropological Association providing access to more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs. Over 100 years of research literature in the field of anthropology.
- Anthropological Index Online, 1970-present
Indexes 750 journals covering all areas of anthropology and archaeology.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. (This product was formerly called Research Library Periodicals.)
- Science Direct
Full-text coverage of almost 900 journals. Focus is on scientific, technical and medical fields, with significant coverage of social sciences as well. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
- Historical Abstracts, 1954 - present
Annotated references to journal articles on the history of areas outside of the United States and Canada. Subject coverage extends from the year 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 scholarly historical journals
Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, Ecology and Life Sciences Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
- JSTOR Life Sciences Collection
- Academic Search Complete, Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present)
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
- Art Abstracts
Indexes over 600 art periodicals and museum sources, from architecture and design to video.
- America: History & Life, 1964-present
Citations to journal articles and reviews of books on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes over 2,000 scholarly historical journals.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), 1973 - present
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Monitors over 1,200 journals.
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college. A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.