Last Updated: Jul 17, 2014
- Business Source Complete, Full text. 1965 - present, varies by title.
Full text in all disciplines of business, including journals (many peer reviewed), market research reports, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, and much more.
- ABI/INFORM Global, 1971 - present (full text 1985 - present)
Search over 2,000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes information on 60,000+ companies and the full text of thousands of dissertations.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. (This product was formerly called Research Library Periodicals.)
- Academic Search Complete, Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present)
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
- Applied Science & Technology Source, 1965 - present
Search scholarly journals and professional literature about the atmospheric sciences, chemistry, computer science, engineering, geology, physics, and more.
- ACM Digital Library Core Package
Full-text coverage of ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) periodicals and transactions. A few conference proceedings are also available in full-text. Includes citations to related articles in computing and information technology. Browse or search the contents of ACM publications. Enter your search in the search box near the top of the screen or click 'Advance Search' .
- IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Provides full-text access to 27 peer reviewed IEEE Computer Society periodicals (backfile to 1988) and more than 170 current year IEEE Computer Society conference proceedings (backfile to 1995). You can browse publications by title or subject from the Computer Society Digital Library home page
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text, 1966 - present
An index of journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings.
- ERIC, Abstracts/Indexes, 1966-present
Premier index of Education resources, including abstracts of articles from over 1000 journals and of documents such as teaching guides, research reports, lesson plans, and test and evaluation instruments. For searching help see the ERIC Tutorial
or Quick Guide to ERIC.
- Science Direct
Full-text coverage of almost 900 journals. Focus is on scientific, technical and medical fields, with significant coverage of social sciences as well. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) 1994-present
A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.
emily.mitchell [at] oswego.edu
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college. A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.