Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014
- ABI/INFORM Global, 1971 - present (full text 1985 - present)
Search over 2,000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes information on 60,000+ companies and the full text of thousands of dissertations.
- Business Complete
Searches five core business resources with a single search including ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, Barron's and Wall Street Journal
- Business Source Complete, Full text. 1965 - present, varies by title.
Full text in all disciplines of business, including journals (many peer reviewed), market research reports, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, and much more.
- Simmons OneView
- Wall Street Journal Index
Online index and text from 1984-present; print index from 1968-1993 in Reference Storage, Lower Level; microfilm of text available from 1968 - 2003.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Search more than 700 publications for trade and industry information. This database contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
- ABI/INFORM Dateline
Local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides information not typically found in the national press sources.
- PsycINFO, 1887 - present
Journal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
- Bloomberg Terminal
The most widely used information system in the global financial community. This resource can only be accessed in the Gordon Lenz Center for Finance, Insurance and Risk Management in Rich Hall.
Not limited to School of Business students. If interested in using this resource contact Mary Rodgers, 315-312-6382 or firstname.lastname@example.org
- Academic Search Complete
Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present).
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college.
A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.