Last Updated: Mar 19, 2014
- Academic Search Complete, Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present)
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Provides indexing for 3,024 journals in nursing, biomedicine, alternative medicine, consumer health. Has full text articles for 750 journals.
- Science Direct
Full-text coverage of almost 900 journals. Focus is on scientific, technical and medical fields, with significant coverage of social sciences as well. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
- MEDLINE with Full Text (via EBSCO), 1965 - present
More than 3,900 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine.
- PubMed, 1966-present
"U.S. National Library of Medicine search service to access 19 million citations from MEDLINE for biomedical articles back to 1948 and other related databases."
- Health Reference Center Academic
Full text of scholarly nursing and allied health journals, plus personal health information reference sources.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Varied book and article resources on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- ERIC, Documents/Index, Index 1966-present.Documents 1933-present
Free access to ERIC index of journal and non-journal education literature. Full-text available for most non-journal documents 1933-current.
- PsycINFO, 1887 - present
Journal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. (This product was formerly called Research Library Periodicals.)
- MasterFILE Premier, Full text. 1975-present, varies by title.
Full text for nearly 1,950 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines. Also includes book reviews, images, primary source docs, and much more. More general/popular in nature than Academic Search Premier.
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) 1994-present
A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college. A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.