Research Guides by Subject
Browse By Subject
|
Browse By Librarian
- African and African American Studies
- Anthropology/Archaeology
- Art
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Cinema and Screen Studies
- Communication Studies
- Computer and Information Science
- Counseling and Psychological Services
- Dance
- Economics
- Education
- Educational Administration
- English
- Environment and Sustainability
- General and Interdisciplinary
- Geology
- Global and International Studies
- Health Promotion and Wellness
- History (European)
- History (Latin America, Africa, Asia)
- History (United States)
- History - Primary Sources
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Meteorology
- Modern Languages & Literature
- Music
- Native American Indians
- News Resources
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Justice
- Shakespeare
- Sociology
- Technology Education
- Theatre
- Vocational Teacher Preparation
- Women's Studies
Interlibrary Loan - ILLiad
Use the library databases or catalog to look for what you need. Material not owned by Penfield Library can be requested through our Interlibrary Loan service by clicking on the 360Link or GetItSoon links.
Find Journal Articles - Key Databases
- Academic Search Complete, Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present).
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles. - JSTOR Multiple CollectionsArts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, and Ecology Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
- Research Library (ProQuest)Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. (This product was formerly called Research Library Periodicals.)
- MLA International Bibliography, 1926 - presentLiterary criticism, languages, linguistics, film, and folklore from over 4,000 journals, books and dissertations published worldwide.
- PsycINFO, 1887 - presentJournal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) 1994-presentA full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.
Find Journal Articles - Specialized Databases
For Primary Sources in Magazines, Newspapers and Images
SUNY Oswego students, faculty, and staff may request free copy service for those articles available only in microfilm.
- New York Times Article Archives, 1851-presentOnline index. For library provided full-text, check the link determine if a Journal Title is Available. SUNY Oswego students, faculty, and staff may request free copy service for those articles available only in microfilm.
- NYT Theatre SectionLook for articles and reviews of current performances. (For older New York Times articles, use the link above).
- The (London) Times Index (title varies), Reference, 1st Floor, 1790-1998Index to the respected Times of London, England. (Microfilm available from 1785 - 1999.) SUNY Oswego students, faculty, and staff may request free copy service for those articles available only in microfilm.
- The (London) Times Index, Online, 1785-1985Index to the respected Times of London, England.
- Reader's Guide Retrospective, Index, 1890-1982Historic coverage of popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, with extensive indexing of 375 titles and links to search for full-text.
- New York Public Library Digital Gallery
Dance Journals at Penfield
American journal of dance therapy (0146-3721) Peer Reviewed
| from 03/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Research Library (ProQuest) |
Dance chronicle (0147-2526) Peer Reviewed
| from 01/01/2007 to 1 year ago in Research Library (ProQuest) |
Dance magazine (0011-6009)
| from 01/01/1994 to present in Academic OneFile |
| from 01/01/1994 to present in General OneFile |
| from 12/01/1997 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Select |
| from 01/01/1998 to present in Academic Search Complete |
| from 01/01/1998 to present in Canadian Reference Centre |
| from 01/01/1998 to present in MasterFILE Select |
| from 01/01/1998 to present in Vocational & Career Collection |
| from 01/01/1999 to present in MasterFILE Premier |
| in Penfield Library - Check catalog for holdings |
Dance research journal (0149-7677) Peer Reviewed
| from 10/01/1998 to present in Research Library (ProQuest) |
| from 12/01/2008 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Select |
Dance spirit (1094-0588)
| from 08/01/2001 to present in Research Library (ProQuest) |
| from 09/01/2001 to present in Academic Search Complete |
| from 09/01/2001 to present in MasterFILE Premier |
ICHPER-SD journal of research in health, physical education, recreation, sport & dance (1930-4595) Peer Reviewed
| from 04/01/2006 to present in Education Journals (ProQuest) |
| from 04/01/2006 to present in Research Library (ProQuest) |
| from 03/01/2009 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Select |
Journal for the anthropological study of human movement (0891-7124) Peer Reviewed
| from 04/01/2003 to 10/31/2006 in Research Library (ProQuest) |
Journal of dance medicine & science (1089-313X) Peer Reviewed
| from 01/01/2004 to 10/31/2010 in Academic OneFile |
| from 01/01/2004 to 10/31/2010 in Health Reference Center Academic |
Journal of physical education, recreation & dance (0730-3084) Peer Reviewed
| from 01/01/1988 to present in Education Journals (ProQuest) |
| from 01/01/1988 to present in Research Library (ProQuest) |
| from 01/01/1993 to present in Academic OneFile |
| from 01/01/1993 to present in General OneFile |
New dance review (1040-8908)
| from 03/01/1994 to 01/31/1995 in Academic Search Complete |
| from 03/01/1994 to 01/31/1995 in MasterFILE Premier |
Performing arts & entertainment in Canada (1185-3433) Peer Reviewed
| from 01/01/1991 to 09/30/2002 in Academic Search Complete |
| from 01/01/1991 to 09/30/2002 in Canadian Reference Centre |
| from 01/01/1991 to 09/30/2002 in MasterFILE Premier |
| from 04/01/1992 to 10/31/2002 in Research Library (ProQuest) |
| from 09/01/1992 to 09/30/2002 in Academic OneFile |
| from 09/01/1992 to 09/30/2002 in General OneFile |
| from 05/01/2001 to present in Research Library (ProQuest) |
| from 09/01/2001 to present in MasterFILE Premier |
Research quarterly - American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance (0034-5377)
| in Penfield Library - Check catalog for holdings |
Ask a Librarian
315-312-4267
askalibrarian@oswego.edu
askalibrarian@oswego.edu


Loading...
