Last Updated: Nov 17, 2014
- ERIC, Abstracts/Indexes, 1966-present
Premier index of Education resources, including abstracts of articles from over 1000 journals and of documents such as teaching guides, research reports, lesson plans, and test and evaluation instruments. For searching help see the ERIC Tutorial
or Quick Guide to ERIC.
- Education Source, Full text, dates of coverage vary by title.
Search education journals about all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- Professional Development Collection, Full Text, dates vary by title.
Highly specialized collection of nearly 550 quality journals (350+ peer-reviewed) on topics relevant to all levels of education, including higher education. Indexing and abstracting for 700 more.
- Education Combo
Searches four core education databases with a single search. Database specific limits are available.
- Race and Gender Studies Collections
This is a collection of 61 streaming films from the Media Education Foundation (MEF). The films encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media on race and gender.
- Lynda Campus
Lynda's vast online library has thousands of video-based courses taught by industry professionals ranging from business skills and Adobe products to developer languages and tools, 3D animation, office productivity software and more.
These databases can assist you with developing lesson plans and projects.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
An index of children's literature, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. Includes detailed descriptions and reviews.
- Discovery Education Streaming
Extensive video library on a wide range of topics. K-12 target audience, including helpful teacher tools. For use by Education students and faculty only. Ask A Librarian for login information.
- eLibrary Elementary
Contains over 100 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts and graphs.
- Kids InfoBits
Contains over 140 magazines and books for elementary students. Also includes the American Heritage Dictionary.
- Mas Ultra School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college.
A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.