Last Updated: Sep 9, 2014
- Energy & Power Source, (Includes full text)
Search for information from journals, books, magazines, and trade publications about the energy and power industries.
- Environment Complete, indexing from 1940-present; full text from 1975-present.
Deep coverage of sustainability issues, with indexing beginning in the 1940s. Also full text of current core journals and books.
An interdisciplinary database covering topics related to environmental concerns and sustainability. Includes indexing and abstracts for articles and books.
Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, Ecology and Life Sciences Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
Full-text coverage of almost 900 journals. Focus is on scientific, technical and medical fields, with significant coverage of social sciences as well. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
- Academic Search Complete
Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present).
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. (This product was formerly called Research Library Periodicals.)
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) 1994-present
A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college.
A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.