This is the "Articles" page of the "Geology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geology Research Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 30, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.oswego.edu/geology Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Journal Articles - Key Databases

GeoRef, 1785 - present
Over 2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
 
Science Direct SUNY Connect logo
Full-text coverage of almost 900 journals. Focus is on scientific, technical and medical fields, with significant coverage of social sciences as well. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
      

    Find Journal Articles - Multidisciplinary Databases

    • Academic Search Complete
      Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present).
      This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
    • Reader's Guide Retrospective, Index, 1890-1982
      Historic coverage of popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, with extensive indexing of 375 titles and links to search for full-text.
    • Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) 1994-present
      A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.

    Instruction/Resources Liaison

    Profile Image
    Chris Hebblethwaite
     

    Ask a Librarian

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip