America History and Life
Citations to journal articles and reviews of books on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes over 2,000 scholarly historical journals.
Find Journal Articles - Multidisciplinary Databases
- Historical Abstracts, 1954 - presentAnnotated references to journal articles on the history of areas outside of the United States and Canada. Subject coverage extends from the year 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 scholarly historical journals
- Humanities International Complete
Comprehensive indexing of periodicals, books and other humanities resources, plus full text of nearly 900 journals. - Humanities Full Text, 1910 - present (includes full text)
Search for articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, book reviews, and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Also included are reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more. - JSTORArts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, Ecology and Life Sciences Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
Find Primary Sources in Newspapers and Magazines
- Reader's Guide Retrospective, Index, 1890-1982Historic coverage of popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, with extensive indexing of 375 titles and links to search for full-text.
- New York Times Article Archives, 1851-presentOnline index. For library provided full-text, check the link determine if a Journal Title is Available. SUNY Oswego students, faculty, and staff may request free copy service for those articles available only in microfilm.
- Harpweek, 1857-1865
Full text and page images of the popular Harper's Weekly from the Civil War Era (1857-1865). - Primary Sources in Newspapers and MagazinesComplete list of indexes and databases that include historical newspapers and magazines.
Librarian Subject Liaison |
Ask a Librarian
315-312-4267
askalibrarian@oswego.edu
askalibrarian@oswego.edu


Loading...
