MultiSEARCH History
MultiSEARCH ... for articles, books & more
Research Guides by Subject
Browse By Subject
|
Browse By Librarian
- African and African American Studies
- Anthropology/Archaeology
- Art
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Cinema and Screen Studies
- Communication Studies
- Computer and Information Science
- Counseling and Psychological Services
- Dance
- Economics
- Education
- Educational Administration
- English
- Environment and Sustainability
- General and Interdisciplinary
- Geology
- Global and International Studies
- Health Promotion and Wellness
- History (European)
- History (Latin America, Africa, Asia)
- History (United States)
- History - Primary Sources
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Meteorology
- Modern Languages & Literature
- Music
- Native American Indians
- News Resources
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Justice
- Shakespeare
- Sociology
- Technology Education
- Theatre
- Vocational Teacher Preparation
- Women's Studies
Interlibrary Loan - ILLiad
Use the library databases or catalog to look for what you need. Material not owned by Penfield Library can be requested through our Interlibrary Loan service by clicking on the 360Link or GetItSoon links.
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts, 1954-Present
Annotated references to journal articles on the history of areas outside of the United States and Canada. Subject coverage extends from the year 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 scholarly historical journals.
Find Journal Articles - Multidisciplinary Databases
- Humanities International Complete
Comprehensive indexing of periodicals, books and other humanities resources, plus full text of nearly 900 journals. - America: History & Life, 1964-presentCitations to journal articles and reviews of books on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes over 2,000 scholarly historical journals.
- JSTORArts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, and Ecology Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
Find Primary Sources in Newspapers and Magazines
- Reader's Guide Retrospective, Index, 1890-1982Historic coverage of popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, with extensive indexing of 375 titles and links to search for full-text.
- New York Times Article Archives, 1851-presentOnline index. For library provided full-text, check the link determine if a Journal Title is Available. SUNY Oswego students, faculty, and staff may request free copy service for those articles available only in microfilm.
- Primary Sources in Newspapers and MagazinesComplete list of indexes and databases that include historical newspapers and magazines.
Librarian Subject Liaison |
Ask a Librarian
315-312-4267
askalibrarian@oswego.edu
askalibrarian@oswego.edu


Loading...
