Research Guides by Subject
Browse By Subject
|
Browse By Librarian
- African and African American Studies
- Anthropology/Archaeology
- Art
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Cinema and Screen Studies
- Communication Studies
- Computer and Information Science
- Counseling and Psychological Services
- Dance
- Economics
- Education
- Educational Administration
- English
- Environment and Sustainability
- General and Interdisciplinary
- Geology
- Global and International Studies
- Health Promotion and Wellness
- History (European)
- History (Latin America, Africa, Asia)
- History (United States)
- History - Primary Sources
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Meteorology
- Modern Languages & Literature
- Music
- Native American Indians
- News Resources
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Justice
- Shakespeare
- Sociology
- Technology Education
- Theatre
- Vocational Teacher Preparation
- Women's Studies
Interlibrary Loan - ILLiad
Use the library databases or catalog to look for what you need. Material not owned by Penfield Library can be requested through our Interlibrary Loan service by clicking on the 360Link or GetItSoon links.
Find Journal Articles - Key Databases
- MLA International Bibliography, 1926 - presentLiterary criticism, languages, linguistics, film, and folklore from over 4,000 journals, books and dissertations published worldwide.
- JSTOR Multiple CollectionsArts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, and Ecology Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
Find Journal Articles - Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete, Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present).
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles. - Academic OneFile
An interdisciplinary scholarly collection including full-text articles in nearly every area of academic study. Sources include leading journals and authoritative reference sources.
Find Journal Articles - Specialized Databases
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), 1973 - presentCovers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Monitors over 1,200 journals. Also available in paper copy 1967 - 2002 in Penfield.
Librarian Subject Liaison |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Ask a Librarian
315-312-4267
askalibrarian@oswego.edu
askalibrarian@oswego.edu


Loading...
