Research Guides by Subject
Browse By Subject
|
Browse By Librarian
- African and African American Studies
- Anthropology/Archaeology
- Art
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Chemistry
- Cinema and Screen Studies
- Communication Studies
- Computer and Information Science
- Counseling and Psychological Services
- Dance
- Economics
- Education
- Educational Administration
- English
- Environment and Sustainability
- General and Interdisciplinary
- Geology
- Global and International Studies
- Health Promotion and Wellness
- History (European)
- History (Latin America, Africa, Asia)
- History (United States)
- History - Primary Sources
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Meteorology
- Modern Languages & Literature
- Music
- Native American Indians
- News Resources
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Justice
- Shakespeare
- Sociology
- Technology Education
- Theatre
- Vocational Teacher Preparation
- Women's Studies
Interlibrary Loan - ILLiad
Use the library databases or catalog to look for what you need. Material not owned by Penfield Library can be requested through our Interlibrary Loan service by clicking on the 360Link or GetItSoon links.
Today's News
National Newspaper Premiere
- National Newspapers Premier (ProQuest)Coverage of 27 major newspapers, most in full-text. Sources include multiple year coverage of The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, The Guardian (UK), and other important U.S. papers.
Newspaper Source Plus
Full text coverage for major national and international newspapers, plus television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
Custom Newspapers
100+ full text newspapers, including those from major U.S. and U.K. cities -- 10 from New York state. Use the "browse" button to select up to 10 specific titles for your search.
CQ Researcher
Excellent background and analysis of recent national and international issues in the news. Includes CQ Global Researcher
Specialized News Databases
- (Syracuse) Post-Standard, 1986-presentComplete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
- Black NewspapersA collection of significant Black newspapers from the United States.
Current News - Multimedia Sources
Ask a Librarian
315-312-4267
askalibrarian@oswego.edu
askalibrarian@oswego.edu

Loading...
