Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Contains scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- Academic Search Complete
Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present).
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
- JSTOR Multiple Collections
Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, and Ecology Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. (This product was formerly called Research Library Periodicals.)
- National Newspapers Premier (ProQuest)
Coverage of 27 major newspapers, most in full-text. Sources include multiple year coverage of The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, The Guardian (UK), and other important U.S. papers.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Great for current issues research.
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) 1994-present
A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.
Full-text of state and federal court decisions, state and federal statutes, law reviews, and law encyclopedias. This database requires your browser to accept pop-ups from this site. Instructions are available on the library's Web Site Technical Information and Help page.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Search a wide variety of social science journals for information about anthropology, communications, economics, ethics, law, mass media, political studies, psychology, social work, and more.
- ABI/INFORM Global, 1971 - present (full text 1985 - present)
Search over 2,000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes information on 60,000+ companies and the full text of thousands of dissertations.
- SocINDEX with Full Text, 1908-present (varies by title; some indexing from 1895)
Full text for over 500 journals in sociology and related disciplines, and indexing for over 3000 others. Also includes relevant books and conference papers, many of them full-text, and allows searching of cited references.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
Provides indexing and abstracting coverage of the major journals in communication, mass media and other related fields. Almost half of the journals are available in full text.
- Philosopher's Index, 1940 - present
500+ full text scholarly journals from Sage Publications, including titles for nearly every area of academic study.
- Military & Government Collection, Full Text, most since 1995.
Current news about all branches of the military and government, including full-text of 300 journals and magazines and 250 pamphlets.
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college. A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.