Guide to research resources for Psychology for SUNY Oswego students, faculty, and staff.
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2014
Journal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books,
dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
- Science Direct
Full-text coverage of almost 900 journals. Focus is on scientific, technical and medical fields, with significant coverage of social sciences as well. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
- Professional Development Collection, Full Text, dates vary by title.
Highly specialized collection of nearly 550 quality journals (350+ peer-reviewed) on topics relevant to all levels of education, including higher education. Indexing and abstracting for 700 more.
- PsycARTICLES, 1894 - present
Full-text for 59 core scholarly and scientific journals. Covers topics of general psychology and specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research.
- ACM Digital Library Core Package
Full-text coverage of ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) periodicals and transactions. A few conference proceedings are also available in full-text. Includes citations to related articles in computing and information technology. Browse or search the contents of ACM publications. Enter your search in the search box near the top of the screen or click 'Advance Search' .
- ERIC, Abstracts/Indexes, 1966-present
Premier index of Education resources, including abstracts of articles from over 1000 journals and of documents such as teaching guides, research reports, lesson plans, and test and evaluation instruments. For searching help see the ERIC Tutorial
or Quick Guide to ERIC.
- Education Source, Full text, dates of coverage vary by title.
Search education journals about all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- PubMed, 1966-present
"U.S. National Library of Medicine search service to access 19 million citations from MEDLINE for biomedical articles back to 1948 and other related databases."
- MEDLINE with Full Text (via EBSCO), 1965 - present
More than 3,900 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine.
- Women's Studies International
Core topics in women's studies as well as current topics in feminist research. Includes sociology, history, political science, public policy, business, and education. Indexes journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, proceedings, and dissertations.
- Academic Search Complete
Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present).
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. (This product was formerly called Research Library Periodicals.)
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college. A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.