Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014
- ERIC, Abstracts/Indexes, 1966-present
Premier index of Education resources, including abstracts of articles from over 1000 journals and of documents such as teaching guides, research reports, lesson plans, and test and evaluation instruments. For searching help see the ERIC Tutorial
or Quick Guide to ERIC.
- ERIC, Documents/Index, Index 1966-present.Documents 1933-present
Free access to ERIC index of journal and non-journal education literature. Full-text available for most non-journal documents 1933-current.
- Science Direct
Full-text coverage of almost 900 journals. Focus is on scientific, technical and medical fields, with significant coverage of social sciences as well. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
- Academic Search Complete
Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present).
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) 1994-present
A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.
- ACS (American Chemical Society) Journal Search
ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications: Index to American Chemical Society journals as far back as 1879. Includes materials science. The full-text of select titles is available.
- Lynda Campus
Lynda's vast online library has thousands of video-based courses taught by industry professionals ranging from business skills and Adobe products to developer languages and tools, 3D animation, office productivity software and more.
Oswego librarians are available now.
SUNY Oswego chat is not available at this time.
Use AskUs 24/7 to chat with a librarian at another college. A librarian will be with you as soon as possible. During busy times, there may be a few minutes wait.