This is the "Articles" page of the "Gender & Women's Studies Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gender & Women's Studies Research Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.oswego.edu/womenstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Journal Articles - Multidisciplinary Databases

  • SocINDEX with Full Text, 1908-present (varies by title; some indexing from 1895)
    Full text for over 500 journals in sociology and related disciplines, and indexing for over 3000 others. Also includes relevant books and conference papers, many of them full-text, and allows searching of cited references.
  • Academic Search Complete, Indexing and full-text, dates of coverage vary by title (many 1975-present)
    This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
  • JSTOR
    Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, Ecology and Life Sciences Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
  • Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) 1994-present
    A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.

Resources Liaison

 

Ask a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip