Thinking/Creating--Transform what you learn from others into knowledge of your own making
Reading/Understanding--Read, view, interpret, analyze, and critique material from sources to construct your answer to the question
Writing/Sharing--Compose, produce, revise and present your answers and learning to others as a disciplined contribution to knowledge
What is an Annotated Bibliography?
An annotated bibliography is a list of sources one has used or intends to use for a research project. It differs from a regular bibliography in that an annotated bibliography includes a summary or evaluation of each source. Annotated bibliographies serve as great preparation for research projects because you will have a better idea of what each source on your bibliography is about and how it is relevant to your work.
An annotated bibliography contains two parts, a citation of the source and a short summary of the source. It may also include a statement from the individual using the source about why this source is relevant to his/her work. Typically your professor will determine the length and necessary content for annotations. As with a standard bibliography or works cited page, an annotated bibliography should list the citations in alphabetical order and the document should be double spaced. Use a hanging indent so that all lines after the first line of the citation are indented. This includes the entirety of the annotation; the author’s last name is the only text that should be left aligned.
Other helpful information with examples
APA: Creating APA Style Annotated Bibliographies - Bethel University
Chicago: Creating an annotated bibliography in Chicago style - Eastern Nazarene College
MLA: Annotated Bibliography Samples - CSU Northridge Oviatt Library
ASA: Creating an annotated bibliography in ASA style - Eastern Nazarene College
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL): Annotated Bibliography