Includes:
Lovecraft Country Lesson Series
We've been inspired by the show Lovecraft Country to create a series of classroom-ready lessons related to topics featured on the show! Our lessons center Black voices, Black history and Black struggle and like everything we do, we hope these lessons can inspire young people to go out and make a better world. We are experienced classroom educators who have learned a lot about teaching "outside the textbook" over the years and we are dedicated to bringing our students real, relevant and crucially needed info about important topics. If you've ever wondered "Why didn't they teach me about this?!" while watching, check out these lessons we’ve created to go deeper and learn more! We will be updating these lessons soon. Contact us if you’d like to create lessons with us!
Addressing Inequalities in Education through Policy, Research, and Practice || Radcliffe Institute
Description:
"We are in the midst of an education crisis, greatly exacerbated by COVID-19, that is preventing many children from reaching their full potential. These gaps are most acutely felt by Black and brown children. The speakers in this program discuss inequalities among social groups in schools and society, with a focus on racial, economic, social, and cultural differences, and the role of education in the lives of all youth, including African American men."
Speakers:
Prudence L. Carter, E.H. and Mary E. Pardee Professor and dean of the Graduate School of Education, University of California, Berkeley
Christopher Chatmon, director and chief executive officer, Kingmakers of Oakland
Moderator:
Deborah Jewell-Sherman, Gregory R. Anrig Professor of Practice in Educational Leadership, Harvard Graduate School of Education
For information about the Radcliffe Institute and its many public programs, visit https://www.radcliffe.harvard.edu/.
Equity, Antiracism, and Remote Teaching and Learning Strategies - University of Pittsburgh School of Education
Antiracism in Higher Education: A Conversation with Ibram X. Kendi || Radcliffe Institute
Dr. Nadine Petty, UNH Chief Diversity Officer and Associate Vice President for Community, Equity and Diversity, joined us to discuss her team's initial steps toward establishing a more open, equitable and inclusive community at the University of New Hampshire. Dr. Petty joined UNH in August of 2020. You can watch the recording here!
"#CiteEdDevBIPoC is an effort to highlight the accomplishments of Educational Developers (those who work in Centers for Teaching and Learning, or those who help and transform colleagues’ and universities’ teaching and learning practices) who identify as Black, Indigenous, and/or People of Color. This list is particularly interested in articles speaking to an audience whose job is to help instructors in higher education improve their teaching."
Full text for over 500 journals in sociology and related disciplines, and indexing for over 3000 others. Also includes relevant books and conference papers, many of them full-text, and allows searching of cited references. Covers: 1895 - present (varies by title)
Citations to journal articles and reviews of books on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes over 2,000 scholarly historical journals. Covers: 1964 - present
Annotated references to journal articles on the history of areas outside of the United States and Canada. Subject coverage extends from the year 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 scholarly historical journals. Covers: 1954 - present (citations)
Social Justice Issues and Racism in the College Classroom by 
Writing Centers and the New Racism by 
Undoing Whiteness in the Classroom by 
Challenging Racism in Higher Education by 
