Millard Fillmore Collection: State & National Collections

The Aurora Historical Society was a group founded in 1951 that recognized the importance of preserving our past for the "enlightenment and enrichment of future generations."

The Aurora Historical Society has been responsible for collecting, preserving and interpreting documents, manuscripts, items and information relevant to the heritage of the Town of Aurora, New York, where Millard Fillmore once resided. In addition to offering educational programs, the Aurora Historical Society owns and operates three museums: The National Historic Landmark Millard Fillmore Presidential Site, the Elbert Hubbard Roycroft Museum and the Aurora History Museum and Town Archives.

The Buffalo History Museum has been one of Western New York's most important historical organizations since 1862. Their collections, exhibits, and programs tell the stories of the people, events, and movements that show Western New York's part in American history.

The Forest Lawn Cemetery is one of the many notable rural cemeteries that houses important and historical figures who have been deceased since 1850. This is the cemetery Millard Fillmore and his wife Abagail Powers Fillmore are buried in, along with some of his family members and other famous people who lived in Buffalo, NY.

Contains a comprehensive list of External Research Collections

The Library of Congress has provided many primary sources and information about historical events and people during different periods of American History. The digital collections of the Library of Congress also contain a wide variety of primary source materials associated with Millard Fillmore, including manuscripts, government documents, printed ephemera, sheet music, and newspaper articles.

Millard Fillmore section contains essays, speeches, books and fast facts on the 13th President.