Tests and Measures
Use PsycTESTS to find full texts of tests and measures. This database from APA has full text of over 7,000 measures.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowSearch for full-text copies of over 18,000 psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. Tests come from a variety of sources (authors, articles, etc.), but full copies of commercial tests are generally not available.
- ETS Test Collection This link opens in a new windowA database of descriptive information about over 25,000 tests. Offers useful information about where the tests are published and how to obtain a copy.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
A database of descriptive information and edited reviews for over 7,000 commercially available testing instruments. Print editions 1-17 (1938-2007) in Reference Storage BF 421 .B96.
Limited to 8 users - please remember to log off.
Video: How to Find Tests in APA PsycTests
Findings Tests Using PsycINFO and PsycTESTS
You may find references to Tests and Measures when running a search in PsycINFO. If you find a test or measurement in PsycInfo that you want to review, you can search for it in PsycTESTS through its Document Object Identifiers (DOIs). The DOI provides a persistent link to electronically published articles.
To do this, click on the title of the article you found in PsycInfo, then scroll down to the section called "Tests and Measures." Copy that DOI and paste it into the PsycTESTS search box.
