We all use Wikipedia, but if you want something authoritative and reliable, Britannica® Academic is a great option. Like all encyclopedias, this source is a good way to find background information on a topic.
- Encyclopedia Britannica - Academic This link opens in a new windowIf the search widget above isn't working, you can click here to access Britannica Academic.
CQ Researcher is a great source for information about current events and controversies. However, it also has some useful historical information, usually about political events (ex. U.S.-Iran relations). We recommend this source when you're having difficulty coming up with a topic. It's also a good tool if you already have an idea, but aren't sure what direction to take.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowIf the search widget above isn't working, you can click here to access CQ Researcher.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale) This link opens in a new windowIf the search widget above isn't working, you can click here to access Opposing Viewpoints.
This source is very similar to Opposing Viewpoints in Context - it's a good place to look for information on controversial issues.
- Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new windowIf the search widget above isn't working, you can click here to access Points of View Reference Center.
- APA dictionary of statistics and research methods, BF76.5 .A7263 2014
- Drug abuse sourcebook, HV5801 .D724 2010
- Encyclopedia of AgingAlso available in paper copy: HQ1061 .E53 1995
- Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology, Ref LB1050.9 .E63 2008
- Encyclopedia of the Mind, BF441 .E53 2013
- Handbook of the psychology of aging, Browsing BF724.55.A35 H36 2016Eighth edition
- Kanopy Streaming: Psychology groupKanopy is a video-streaming solution for college campuses offering over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, New Day Films, and many more.
Plan Your Research
Not sure how long it will take you to complete an assignment? Want to make sure that you're not stuck at the last minute?
The Assignment Calculator can help you plan your work. Create an account to receive email alerts to keep you on schedule!