Computer & Information Science Research Guide

Full-text coverage of ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) periodicals and transactions. A few conference proceedings are also available in full-text. Includes citations to related articles in computing and information technology. Browse or search the contents of ACM publications. Enter your search in the search box near the top of the screen or click 'Advanced Search.'
Covers: 1945 - present (citations & full text)

Use this search engine to find scholarly works, including many online journals. You can set your preferences to link to Penfield's many databases in this way: 1) choose settings from menu in upper left corner; 2) click library links in the left navigation bar and type 'SUNY Oswego' in box; 3) select the link provided; 4) click 'save.'

An index of journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings.
Covers: 1966 - present

A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)

A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.

Premier index of Education resources, including abstracts of articles from over 1000 journals and of documents such as teaching guides, research reports, lesson plans, and test and evaluation instruments.
Covers: 1966 - present

An open access archive of e-prints of scientific papers in qualitative biology, physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative finance and statistics.

Search scholarly journals and professional literature about the atmospheric sciences, chemistry, computer science, engineering, geology, physics, and more.
Covers: 1965 - present

Search over 2,000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes information on 60,000+ companies and the full text of thousands of dissertations.
Covers: 1971 - 1984 (citations only); 1985 - present (citations & full text)

Full text in all disciplines of business, including journals (many peer reviewed), market research reports, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, and much more.
Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1965 - present)

Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.

This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1975 - present)