Computer & Information Science Research Guide

Work your way through topics like algorithms, cryptography, information theory, and more.

A comprehensive collection of excellently written tutorials on all aspects of web development.

Includes documents, essays, news reports, and links to other sites. Focuses on basics, commerce, social-justice issues, computer abuse, intellectual property, speech issues, privacy, and risks.

Includes materials on the history of Artificial Intelligence, AI in the news, classic publications, videos, podcasts, etc.

Scholarly articles in cognitive science and related fields.

Includes a bibliography of over 35,000 HCI resources, both in print and online.

This site includes the complete Encyclopedia of Human-Computer Interaction via the Textbooks link. The Encyclopedia is a growing work of invited contributions by highly qualified authors.

This site has an unabridged version of Access by Design: A Guide to Universal Usability for Web Designers, by Sarah Horton, New Riders Press, 2005 as well as many resources and links to related sites.

Reports consumer technology news, including reviews of products and apps. Covers a wide range of consumer electronics: smartphones, tablets, laptops, TV, home theater systems, video games, and more.

Science and technology-related news submitted by users and overseen by moderators and a professional editorial team. Community comments supplement the news.

Online dictionary of terms about computers, the internet, malware, etc.