Digital Image Collections
- Indians/Native AmericansFrom the National Archives - Archives Library Information Center (ALIC)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue to date. Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Language & Literature, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants, 19th Century Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa.
NOTE: Artstor has been combined with JSTOR. As of August 1, 2024, images from Artstor are accessible through JSTOR.
Primary Sources in Digital Libraries
- In the First Person: An Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and Personal NarrativesProvides browsing, searching and full text of primary source documents available in digital collections on the Web. About 75% of the materials are freely available, and the rest are in proprietary collections that we have not yet purchased access to.
- Native American Materials in the New York State LibraryThe New York State Library holds a wealth of first hand descriptions of the Native American experience in New York. This page lists materials that have been digitized from items/volumes in the New York State Library’s collection. As the State Library digitizes other Native American materials, links to the digital copy will be added to this list.
- Publications of the Bureau of American EthnologyThe 48 Annual Reports and 200 Bulletins of the Bureau of American Ethnology (and predecessor Bureau of Ethnology) present the earliest formal research on Native Americans, going back to 1880.
