Healthcare Administration Research Guide

Vital statistics (including Population, Live Births, Spontaneous Fetal Deaths, Induced Abortion, Pregnancies, Mortality, and Marriages and Dissolutions of Marriage) at the county and city levels. Includes annual tables from 1997-2014.

From the New York State Department of Health, this resource provides a way to explore trends by county, years, and age categories. Search by consumer resources, environmental health, strategic initiatives, facilities and services, community health and chronic disease, quality, safety and costs, births, deaths, and other facts.

From the Annie E. Casey Foundation, this resource provides national and state-by-state data and statistical trends on the condition of America's children and families.

Statistics and data on diseases and conditions, health care, lifestyle, vital statistics, injuries and other measures of health. National and state data available.

The Census Bureau's mission is to provide data about the nation's people and economy.

Provides the public with information, tools, and news related to official federal statistics.

Based on weekly reports from state health departments, the MMWR provides timely data on current public health issues.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention developed CDC WONDER (Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research) to provide open access to public health information gathered by CDC.

Federal statistics and reports on children and families, including: family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health.

This is a partnership of government agencies, public health organizations and health sciences libraries. The web site includes links to additional national and local data sets, as well as tutorials on using public health information and data.

Another source of public health statistics from the CDC.

From the US Department of Health and Human Services. Statistics and data on diseases and conditions, health care, lifestyle, vital statistics, injuries and other measures of health. National and state data available.

The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program of the National Cancer Institute (NCI) is an authoritative source of information on cancer incidence and survival in the United States.

Program from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, this resource provides a snapshot and rankings for counties in all fifty states on how healthy residents are based on a number of health measures.

Covers "the economics of food, farming, natural resources, and rural America."

From the US Department of Health and Human Services. Provides an annual overview of national trends in health statistics. Contains trends on current information and selected measures of morbidity, mortality, health care utilization and access, health risk factors, prevention, health insurance, and personal health care expenditures.

Tracks regional and country level data of basic health indicators (including health coverage, demographics, and morbidity and mortality), infectious diseases, mortality, and risk factors.

Tracks more than 100 health indicators from 193 countries. Can be searched and sorted by region/country, health indicator or time period.

CSELS works to "modernize public health tracking systems; provide timely information to clinicians and public health partners; train a competent and sustainable public health workforce; strengthen the nation’s clinical laboratory systems; and innovate to increase effectiveness and efficiency of CDC programs."

The institute partners and consults with public health agencies to develop public health information systems.