Skip to main content

EAD 610: Finding & Sharing Articles

Some of the options you'll see in Ebsco include:

  1. PDF Full Text
  2. Full Text Finder
  3. Request through interlibrary loan
  4. HTML Full Text

You'll also see a Google Drive option on the right. I don't recommend using this option; it doesn't let you pick which folder to save it to.

Screenshot of search result from Ebsco with red X next to Google Drive option

PDF Full Text

Most search results will have a link that says PDF Full Text. Just click on that phrase to access the article!

Screenshot of Ebsco search result with arrow pointing to PDF Full Text option

Full Text Finder

If you see the phrase Full Text Finder, this means that we likely have the article, but it's in another database. 

In most cases, clicking Full Text Finder should take you right to the article. However, if you see a screen with a frowny face on it, click the link at the top of the page that says open the page in a new window.  

Screenshot of the full text finder screen after it has failed to load the article

Request through interlibrary loan

If the search result says Request through interlibrary loan, that means we do not have the article - but we can get it for you. While we usually get articles within a few days, skip over these articles if you're in a rush. 

Screenshot of a search result that the library does not own or subscribe to

HTML Full Text

If the search result says HTML Full Text, the article is directly below the article information - just scroll down.

A search result in Ebsco with the full text of the article below the article information

If you are using Google Chrome, your best bet is to print the article, and change your printer to Save as PDF.

Screenshot of Chrome print dialogue box, showing how to select 'Save as PDF' option

Ask a Librarian