Resource Guides: Primary Source Materials for Europe: Topic Specific Collections- Enlightenment and Modern Europe

Space Exploration

A-R-I-E-L: first international satellite
Joint satellite venture between USA and UK
more...less...
An educational services publication of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Washington, D.C. : National Aeronautics and Space Administration : 1962.
ARIEL I- The First International Satellite
Project Summary
more...less...
By Goddard Space Flight Center. Office of Scientific and Technical Information, Volume 43, 1963.

Article- The history of Andøya Rocket Range
On 18 August 1962 the first sounding rocket was launched from Andøya Rocket Range (ARR), just 5 years after the launch of Sputnik 1 initiated the space age. Several factors contributed to the rapid establishment of a sounding rocket launch facility in northern Norway.
more...less...
Thrane, E. V.: The history of Andøya Rocket Range, Hist. Geo Space. Sci., 9, 141–156, https://doi.org/10.5194/hgss-9-141-2018, 2018.

BIBLIOTECA DIGITAL HISPÁNICA, Latin America Collection
The Hispanic Digital Library is the digital library of the Biblioteca Nacional de España. It provides access free of charge to thousands of digitised documents, including books printed from the 15th to the 20th century, manuscripts, drawings, engravings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, atlases, music scores, historic newspapers and magazines and audio recordings.
more...less...
Can filter results by date and subject.
Bexar Archives Online 1717-1805
The Bexar Archives are the official Spanish documents that preserve the political, military, economic, and social life of the Spanish province of Texas and the Mexican state of Coahulia y Texas. Both in their volume and breadth of subject matter, the Bexar Archives are the single most important source for the history of Hispanic Texas up to 1836.
more...less...
Maintained by Briscoe Center for American History, The University of Texas at Austin.

Article- Puerto Rico’s Archival Traditions in a Colonial Context
more...less...
Blanco, Joel A and Marisol Ramos. "Puerto Rico’s Archival Traditions in a Colonial Context" in Decolonizing the Caribbean Record:
An Archives Reader, edited by Jeannette A. Bastian, Stanley H Griffin, and John A Aarons, 55-78.Series on Archives, Archivists, and
Society, Number Eight. Sacramento, CA: Litwin Books, 2018.