Book Lists & Recommendations
- LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new windowSearch the world's literature regarding lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. This database contains indexing and abstracts for core periodicals, books and, reference works.
- Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch this database of thousands of ebooks on diversity, equity, and inclusion. Includes gender studies and sexuality and LGBTQ+ studies topics.
- Lambda Literary Award WinnersAward-winning LGBTQIA+ books
- The Publishing Triangle Awards ListsLinks to lists of award-winning LGBTQIA+ books
- Rainbow Roundtable Book ListsLGBTQIA+ reading lists produced by the American Library Association
- Stonewall Book Awards ListsAward-winning LGBTQIA+ books
Search Books in Our Collections
Search Ebooks in Our Collections
Ebook Collections
- ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary) This link opens in a new window
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search Books in SUNY Libraries Collections
-
To request a book from another SUNY library, click Borrow from another library.
-
Click on the link to sign in, then login with your Laker NetID and password.
-
Click Interlibrary loan.
-
Make sure the request information looks correct, and if you'd like, add a comment. Then click Send Request.
- That's it! We will email you when the item arrives at Penfield.
Do you live close to another SUNY campus? You can also check out books from their libraries.
