"pride is for everyone : harvey milk plaza, castro, san francisco (2012)" by torbakhopper is licensed under CC-BY 2.0
Online General Reference Resources
- Human Rights Watch Country Profiles: Sexual Orientation and Gender IdentityThe following country profiles are derived in part from sections of the Human Rights Watch 2021 World Report that relate to the rights of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender and (LGBT) people.
This is a living document which will be updated regularly to reflect new events and further Human Rights Watch research.
- LGBTQIA+ Studies: A Resource GuideLibrary of Congress resource guide on Stonewall, Pride, and LGBTQ+ research.
- Library Resources for Transgender TopicsA guide put together by librarians at University of Minnesota that collects resources to help researchers find information about people who identify as transgender.
- Trans Student Educational ResourcesTrans-related infographics. You are welcome to share or use these as long as you credit the source.
Other Useful Resource Guides
- Encyclopedia of contemporary LGBTQ literature of the United States byCall Number: PS153.S39 E53 2009ISBN: 9780313348594Publication Date: 2009
- Encyclopedia of gender and society byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9781452266022Publication Date: 2009
- Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9780684314273Publication Date: 2003
- Gender : sources, perspectives, and methodologies byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9780028662817Publication Date: 2016
- Global encyclopedia of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) history byCall Number: HQ73 .G56 2019ISBN: 9780684325538Publication Date: 2019
- International encyclopedia of marriage and family byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9780028656724Publication Date: 2003
- The SAGE encyclopedia of psychology and gender byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9781483384276Publication Date: 2017
- The Handbook of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Public Health byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9781560234968Publication Date: 2006
- Handbook of LGBT-affirmative couple and family therapy byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9780415883597Publication Date: 2012
- Handbook of LGBT Communities, Crime, and Justice byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9781461491873Publication Date: 2014
- Handbook of Research with Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Populations byCall Number: ebookISBN: 9780203886861Publication Date: 2009