Company Information
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new windowSearch over 2,000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes information on 60,000+ companies and the full text of thousands of dissertations.
Covers: 1971 - 1984 (citations only); 1985 - present (citations & full text) - Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, comprehensive reports, periodical articles, news articles, and press releases. Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures, investment reports, corporate chronologies company histories, and some SWOT analyses. Also includes brands and product information, industry and company rankings, financial overviews, and demographic and market information for countries across the globe.
- Charity NavigatorInformation about nonprofit companies in the United States.
- CitizenAuditTax disclosure data for nonprofit companies in the United States.
- Company Histories (Gale Business: Insights)Includes public and private companies.
- Company Profiles (Business Source Complete)Public and private company profiles produced by Marketline/Medtrack.
- CrunchbaseIncludes mostly startups. Search by company name to view free company profiles.
- D&B Hoovers Business DirectoryInternational public and private company profiles.
- GuideStarInformation about nonprofit companies in the United States.
- ProPublica Nonprofit ExplorerSummaries of tax documents filed by nonprofits and charities, plus view historical filings from 2001 to present.
- SEC EDGAR Company Filings (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission)SEC filings for public companies.
- SWOT Analyses (Business Source Complete)Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT) analyses from Marketline. Add a company name on the second line and click search to retrieve specific results.
- SWOT Reports (Gale Business: Insights)Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT) reports from Global Markets Direct.
- ThomasNetOnline version of Thomas Register of American Manufacturers.
Industry Information
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 700 publications for trade and industry information. This database contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
