The Huntington Library is one of the most significant repositories in the world for British history. Areas of strength are politics, law, diplomacy, aristocratic and gentry family life, religion, gender and sexuality, the economy, the military and navy, colonial expansion and administration, and slavery and the slave trade. Intellectual and artistic culture, architecture, and landscape gardening are also documented in depth. While manuscript materials span the 11th through the 19th centuries, the bulk dates between 1530 and 1890.
The Archives Hub is a free online service giving access to descriptions of archives held in UK repositories (such as universities, company archives and local history centres). It does not hold any archive material itself but provides a means to cross-search archival descriptions from different institutions. It also provides descriptions of online resources, often including digital content, and holds information on individual repositories.
German History in Documents and Images (GHDI) is a comprehensive collection of primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present. It comprises original German texts, all of which are accompanied by new English translations, and a wide range of visual imagery. The materials are presented in ten sections, which have been compiled by leading scholars. All of the materials can be used free of charge for teaching, research, and related purposes; the site is strictly intended for individual, non-commercial use.
The archive may be accessed by year or by theme. Subject essays written by a contributing scholar provide brief introductions to over 200 subjects. These essays are supported by more than 1400 images, 270 video clips, music with translated lyrics, and over 600 primary texts, as well as links to relevant materials outside the website
Making the History of 1989 has three key features: a substantial collection of high quality primary sources; a set of multimedia interviews that make visible the processes by which historians transform events and sources into historical narratives; and lesson plans and document based questions provide historical context, tools, and strategies for teaching the history of 1989 with primary sources in ways that make “history making” visible and vivid.
The exhibit consists of the front pages of ninety-six Soviet and Russian-language newspapers, flyers, and news-sheets, the vast majority of which were published between 1987 and 1993, that is, across the divide of the Soviet Union’s collapse at the end of 1991.
Link to nine different archives of Spain- Archive of the Crown of Aragon, General Archive of Simancas, Archive of the Royal Chancery of Valladolid, General Archive of the Indies, National Historical Archive, General Administrative Archive, Documentary Center of Historical Memory, Historical Archive of the Nobility, and the Central Archive of Culture.