Environment & Sustainability Research Guide

Search scholarly journals and professional literature about the atmospheric sciences, chemistry, computer science, engineering, geology, physics, and more.
Covers: 1965 - present

Deep coverage of sustainability issues, with indexing beginning in the 1940s. Also full text of current core journals and books.
Covers: 1940 - 1974 (citations only), 1975 - present (citations & full text)

An interdisciplinary database covering topics related to environmental concerns and sustainability. Includes indexing and abstracts for articles and books.

An interdisciplinary scholarly collection including full-text articles in nearly every area of academic study. Sources include leading journals and authoritative reference sources.

This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1975 - present)

General news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. More general/popular in nature than Academic OneFile, a complementary Gale database.

Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue to date. Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Language & Literature, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants, 19th Century Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa.

NOTE: Artstor has been combined with JSTOR. As of August 1, 2024, images from Artstor are accessible through JSTOR.

A full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.

Search over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.

A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)