Discover
Discover Sources
Search for and access expert sources that can help you answer your question
Your Challenge
You are probably asking yourself:
Where do literary critics publish their articles? How do I find them?
Where . . . In scholarly journals and monographs
How . . .
MLA Bibliography
Library catalogs
Other library databases and indexes
Google Scholar
MLA Bibliography
Literary criticism, languages, linguistics, film, and folklore from over 4,000 journals, books and dissertations published worldwide.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Psycinfo
Journal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Find Journal Articles - Multidisciplinary Databases
- Humanities Source This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles, interviews, obituaries, book reviews, and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Also included are reviews of ballets, dance, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
Covers: 1928-1941 (citations only); 1942 - present (citations & full text) - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue to date. Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Language & Literature, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants, 19th Century Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa.
NOTE: Artstor has been combined with JSTOR. As of August 1, 2024, images from Artstor are accessible through JSTOR. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUse this search engine to find scholarly works, including many online journals. You can set your preferences to link to Penfield's many databases in this way: 1) choose settings from menu in upper left corner; 2) click library links in the left navigation bar and type 'SUNY Oswego' in box; 3) select the link provided; 4) click 'save.'
