Local History Guide

Stories of Old Oswego. 
Special Collections F129 .O91 S7 1982

Oswego: hamlet days 1796-1828.
Special Collections F129 .O91 S63 1980

Oswego:  Its People and Events.
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .O7 S59 1985

Oswego:  From Buckskin To Bustles
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .O7 S65

Oswego: A City for a Century, 1848-1948.
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .O7 O86

Fulton, New York:  Its Business Advantages and Home Attractions Set Forth Briefly With Pen and Camera.  
Special Collections F129 .F9 F96 1901

The Way it Used to Be (Fulton)  
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .F9 L9 1980

Mexico:  Mother of Towns.
Special Collections F129 .M63 S55 1949

A Surname Index To Mexico, Mother Of Towns by Elizabeth Edmunds  
Special Collections F129 .M63 S55 Index

Phoenix, N.Y. and Vicinity. 
Special Collections F129 .P45

Hannibal’s Historical Highlights.
Special Collections F129 .H24 S9 1949

“Grip’s” Historical Souvenir of Pulaski, N.Y. and vicinity
Special Collections F129 .P85 W45 1982

“Grip’s” Historical Souvenir of Mexico, N.Y.
Special Collections F129 .M63 W4

Salmon River odyssey:  the town of Richland and its hamlets.
Special Collections F129.P85 M27 2002

Looking back  (Palladium-Times)
Reference and Special Collections F127 .O91 L66 2002

The Burned-over District Revisited: Benevolent Reform and Abolitionism in Mexico, Paris and Ithaca, New York, 1825-1842. Special Collections BR555 .N7 W4

Ecclesiastical Records, State of New York.  1901-1916.
Special Collections BR555 .N7A3

The Golden Jubilee of the Congregational Church, East Fourth and Oneida Streets, Oswego, New York.  February 17 to February 20, 1907. Special Collections BX7255 .O7 C7 1907

History of the Episcopalians in Oswego. 
Special Collections BX5617 .O7 C5 1976

A History of the Foundations of Catholicism in Northern New York.
Circulating Collection BX1415 .N7 T39 1976

A History of the Seventy-five Years of the First Baptist Church of Fulton, New York.
Special Collections BX6480 .F96 H6 1902

The Jesuit Relations and Allied Documents, Travels and Explorations of the Jesuit Missionaries in New France 1610-1791. Circulating Collection F1030.7 .Z896 1954

Memorial book of Saint Mary’s Church: consecrated September the eighth, 1925. 
Special Collections BX4603 .O7 S32 1925

Memorial book of Saint Mary of the Assumption. 
Special Collections BX4603 .O7 S32 1975

One Hundred Twenty-fifth Anniversary of Christ Church, Oswego, 1822-1947. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections BX5980 .O7 C54

Saint John The Evangelist Church.  Centennial history, 1869-1969.
Special Collections BX4603 .O7 S26

St. Louis Church:  Oswego, New York 1870-2000. 
Special Collections BX4794 .S72 2000

St. Paul’s Evangelical Lutheran Church.  100^th Anniversary 1855-1955. 
Special Collections BX8076 .O7 S7

St. Paul’s Church, Oswego, New York. 
Special Collections F129 .O78 S149 1969

147^th New York Volunteer Infantry September 22, 1862-June 7, 1865; the Oswego Regiment:  a documentary history.  Special Collections E523.5 147^th .E34 2009

Bugles Echo Across the Valley:  Northern Oswego County and the Civil War. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .O7 P267 1994

The Civil War Diary and Letters of Lieutenant Lansing Bristol, 147^th New York Volunteers.
Circulating Collection and Special Collections E467.1 .B765 A3 2004

First on the Field:  Cortland’s 76^th and Oswego’s 147^th New York State volunteer regiments at Gettysburg    
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .O7 M77 1998   

Oswego and the War of 1812. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .O7 S585 1989      

Oswego County and the Civil War: they answered the call.
Special Collections F129 .O7 W66 2013

Oswego County New York in the Civil War. 
Special Collections F127 .O91 S6 1964

The Runs, Rheumatism and the Rebellion:  William Sullivan and the American Civil War, 2^nd Lieutenant, Co. “I”, 147^th Infantry Regiment, New York State Volunteers, Oswego, New York.  Special Collections E523.5 147^th .P944 1992

Resource guide: Researching the Underground Railroad in Central New York.
Reference and Special Collections F127 .O91 R429 1998

Oswego County, New York Freedom Trail – Underground Railroad   
http://visitoswegocounty.com/wp-content/uploads/UGRR.pdf

Haven: the unknown story of 1000 World War II refugees. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections D809 .U5 G78

A New Deal for Refugees: the promise and reality of Oswego.  
Special Collections D810 .J4 L6 1985

Token Refuge:  The Story of the Jewish Refugee Shelter at Oswego, 1944-1946. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections HV640.5 .J4 L68 1986

Token Shipment (Oswego Camp):  War Refugee Board “Summary Report”.
Special Collections D810 .J4 T646 1989 r.b.

Token Shipment:  The Story of America’s War Refugee Shelter. 
Special Collections JV6601 .R4 U55 1975

United States Congress House Committee on Immigration and Naturalization.  Investigation of problems presented by refugees at Fort Ontario Refugee Shelter. Special Collections D809 .U5 A5 1945c

The Varian Fry Papers:  the Fort Ontario Emergency Refugee Shelter Papers. 
Reference D809 .U5 C726 1990

Ariel’s World: an exploration of Lake Ontario. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F556 .P485

The Bay of Dead Ships. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F556 .R35 1993

The Economic Development of the Port of Oswego.
Special Collections HE554 .O7 Z58 1935

Lake Ontario. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F556 .P6 1945

Legend of the Lake: the 22-gun brig-sloop Ontario, 1780. 
Special Collections VA400.5 .O5 S65 1997

The Life of Woolsey’s Oneida. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections E360 .P25 1998

Lords of the Lake: the naval war on Lake Ontario, 1812-1814.
Circulating Collection E355.1 .O58 M35 1998

Old Shipping Days in Oswego.
Circulating Collection and Special Collections HE767 .O7 F5 1960

On the Waterfront: maritime life in Oswego and Lake Ontario
Special Collections F127 .O72 P25 2011

All Around Our Town. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .O7 D37 1977

And So the Irish Built a Church. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F129 .O7 D373 1975

Legends and lore of Lake Ontario.
Circulating Collection F556 .G368 2013

Sweet Waters: Stories of Lake Ontario. 
Circulating Collection and Special Collections F556 .G75 1998