Skip to main content

Accessing E-Resources Outside Penfield Library

This LibGuide directs users to free e-resources they can register for as New York State residents.

Register for a Library Card

New York Public Library E-Resources List

Select List of Databases from NYPL

  • Mango Languages - Learn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans for 38 different languages.
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center - Access Morningstar financial reports, screening, analyst reports and portfolio screening.
  • Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia - The full text of the classic animal life encyclopedia.
  • American Indian Experience - Full-text digital resource exploring the history and culture of American Indians.
  • African American Experience - Full-text digital resource exploring the history and culture of African Americans, as well as the greater Black Diaspora.
  • U.S. History in Context - Coverage of the most-studied U.S. history topics including from the arrival of Vikings in North America, American Revolution, Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror through a web-like experience that supports the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills. Noted for access to primary source documents.
  • World History in Context - From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Indexes journals covering political science and related fields.
Ask a Librarian