Healthcare Administration Research Guide

Company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, comprehensive reports, periodical articles, news articles, and press releases. Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures, investment reports, corporate chronologies company histories, and some SWOT analyses. Also includes brands and product information, industry and company rankings, financial overviews, and demographic and market information for countries across the globe.

Full text in all disciplines of business, including journals (many peer reviewed), market research reports, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, and much more.
Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1965 - present)

Search over 2,000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes information on 60,000+ companies and the full text of thousands of dissertations.
Covers: 1971 - 1984 (citations only); 1985 - present (citations & full text)

Searches five core business resources with a single search including ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, Barron's and Wall Street Journal.

Full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.

Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Provides indexing for more than 3000 journals in nursing, biomedicine, alternative medicine, consumer health. Has full text articles for 560 journals.
Covers: 1937 - present

This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

Full text of scholarly nursing and allied health journals, plus personal health information reference sources.

Full-text database of more than 80 titles from consumer health magazines. Also includes current health-related pamphlets and 110 full-text health reference books.

Full-text database that provides access to scholarly journals focusing on medical disciplines, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, and medical law.

More than 3,900 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine.
Covers: 1946 - present

Local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides information not typically found in the national press sources.

Search more than 700 publications for trade and industry information. This database contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.

A comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.

Provides national and state-specific attorney forms to help users understand and actively participate in their legal affairs. Key coverage areas include wills and estates, landlord-tenant, and business law. Supplemental materials including legal definitions and law digest articles support a deeper understanding of complex legal topics.

Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.

Recommended for business law and case law research. HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary law and legal-focused content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

Journal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
Covers: 1887 - present

This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1975 - present)

Use this search engine to find scholarly works, including many online journals. You can set your preferences to link to Penfield's many databases in this way: 1) choose settings from menu in upper left corner; 2) click library links in the left navigation bar and type 'SUNY Oswego' in box; 3) select the link provided; 4) click 'save.'

Local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides information not typically found in the national press sources.

See our guide on how to set up and access your NYT All Access account.

New York Times All Access includes everything The New York Times offers:

● News: Understand the world with original reporting from 1,700 journalists
● Games: Spelling Bee, Wordle, The Crossword and more.
● Cooking: Recipes, advice and inspiration for any occasion.
● Wirecutter: Independent reviews for thousands of products
● The Athletic: In-depth, personalized sports journalism.
● The TimesMachine & New York Times Article Archive: digital replicas of issues from 1851-2002.
Registered users can download up to 5 PDFs per day.

Once registered, students will have access until 12/31 of the graduation year selected and faculty/staff will have 4 years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate by visiting accessnyt.com.

75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from across the United States. Updated daily.
Covers: 1995 - present (citations & full text)

Online index and text from 1984-present; print index from 1968-1993 in Reference Storage, Lower Level; microfilm of text available from 1968 - 2003.