Government Documents and Information

Federal Department of Education website.

Provides complete statistics on the condition of American education.

Materials for teachers using research from projects sponsored by the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management's Environmental Studies Program.

Links to K-12 lesson plans and other educational resources about renewable energy from the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (part of the Department of Energy).

Resources for teachers to teach about nuclear science on earth and in space from the Energy Department's Office of Nuclear Energy.

Educational resources (including comic books) about hydropower and marine energy from Water Power Technologies Office of the Department of Energy.

Includes links to lesson plans and professional development for teachers developed by an asset of the Department of Energy that works to develop the STEM workforce.

Lesson plans, activities, maps, podcasts, lectures, videos, and animations about the natural sciences organized by topic.

Provides access to five modules using historical and real-time NOAA data to explore environmental issues.

This website from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) provides K-12 students and educators with access to homework resources, lesson plans and project ideas for learning and teaching about the environment.

Materials for teachers on subjects like wildlife habitats, land use, and archaelogy.

Educational programs from the Fish and Wildlife Service on ecosystems and conservation.

Provides links to resources for educators from agencies and organizations with an interest in the prevention, control, or eradication of invasive species.

Provides links to educational resources from across the Department of Agriculture including the National Forest Service (note: some links are broken).

Provides standards aligned K-12 resources on agricultural literacy from an organization supported by the USDA.

STEM resources, including lesson plans, for students and educators linked to NASA's work.

STEM resources from the Federal Aviation Administration to introduce students to careers in aviation and aerospace.

Links to a variety of opportunites for students and teachers, including competitions and professional development, supported by Department of Defense STEM professionals.

Educational materials about biology and medicine for K-12 students from the NIH and recipients of NIH grants.

Resources from the Centers for Disease Control combining STEM academic disciplines and public health.

Resources to teach cybersecurity concepts collected by NICE (previously known as the National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education).

Provides intellectual property, innovation, and invention resources to school administrators, teachers, students, and parents. Includes links to activities and games for K-12 students.

Activities for K-12 students using data from the U.S. Census to learn about statistics and the importance of the decennial census.

Resources for educators based on the Dietary Guidelines for Americans 2020-2025.

Educational resources on the nutrition facts label provided by the Food and Drug and Administration.

Fact and activities for students to learn about animals and safe food and medicine for pets from the Center for Veterinary Medicine (part of the FDA).

Provides access to lesson plans focused on the latest science-based vaping prevention information from the FDA along with materials geared towards students.

Resources for students and teachers about preparing for, reacting to, and mitigating emgergenices and disasters from FEMA.

Information about the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Adminstration programs promoting mental health and drug abuse prevention.

A five-lesson pedestrian safety curriculum for K-5 students from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

Resources for students and teachers to learn about the economy from the Commerce Department's Bureau of Econonic Analysis.

Lesson plans from the Peace Corps to promote understanding other cultures and global issues.

Information for students about online safety, famous investigations, and careers in the FBI.

The Central Intelligence Agency's website for children with information about the CIA's work, games, and resources for teachers.

Educational resources for high school students about the federal court system, including content related to Supreme Court decisions.

Information and games about coins.

Information for educators about the Federal Reserve and economics.

Financial education tools from the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation and Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

Coloring pages inspired by FRASER®, a digital library of U.S. economic, financial and banking history, in honor of its 20th anniversary.

Classroom materials and information about professional development available from the Library of Congress.

Resources for educators using National Archives collections.

Provides links to educational resources across the 21 museums and National Zoo that are part of the Smithsonian Institution.

The Learning Lab is an interactive platform that provides digital tools and resources to access Smithsonian resources, customize learning experiences, and create meaningful connections to its museum artifacts from anywhere in the world. It offers free digital access to millions of Smithsonian artworks, artifacts, specimens, recordings, learning activities, and teaching materials for the PK-12 classroom from across the Smithsonian’s 21 museums, education and research centers, and the National Zoo.

Lesson plans and information for a variety of content areas using resouces related to National Parks.