Find Journal Articles - Key Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1975 - present)
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Provides indexing for more than 3000 journals in nursing, biomedicine, alternative medicine, consumer health. Has full text articles for 560 journals.
Covers: 1937 - present
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
- MEDLINE with Full Text (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowMore than 3,900 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine.
Covers: 1946 - present
Find Journal Articles - Specialized Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowU.S. National Library of Medicine search service to access 19 million citations from MEDLINE for biomedical articles back to 1948 and other related databases.'
- Health & Medicine This link opens in a new windowFull text of scholarly nursing and allied health journals, plus personal health information reference sources.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowFull-text database of more than 80 titles from consumer health magazines. Also includes current health-related pamphlets and 110 full-text health reference books.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowFull-text database that provides access to scholarly journals focusing on medical disciplines, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, and medical law.
- ERIC Documents/Index This link opens in a new windowFree access to ERIC index of journal and non-journal education literature.
Covers: 1966 - 1992 (citations only); 1993 - present (citations & full text for most non-journal documents)
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowJournal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
Covers: 1887 - present
Find Journal Articles - Multidisciplinary Databases
- Research Library This link opens in a new windowSearch over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text for nearly 1,950 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines. Also includes book reviews, images, primary source docs, and much more. More general/popular in nature than Academic Search Premier.
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowA full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.