Find Journal Articles - Key Databases
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowLiterary criticism, languages, linguistics, film, and folklore from over 4,000 journals, books and dissertations published worldwide.
Covers: 1926 - present
Find Journal Articles - Related Disciplines
- Anthropological Index Online This link opens in a new windowIndexes more than 750 journals covering all areas of anthropology and archaeology.
Covers: 1970 - present
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowA full-text database of articles from the American Anthropological Association providing access to more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs. Over 100 years of research literature in the field of anthropology.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowAn index of journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings.
Covers: 1966 - present
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) periodicals and transactions. A few conference proceedings are also available in full-text. Includes citations to related articles in computing and information technology. Browse or search the contents of ACM publications. Enter your search in the search box near the top of the screen or click 'Advanced Search.'
Covers: 1945 - present (citations & full text)
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracting coverage of the major journals in communication, mass media and other related fields. Almost half of the journals are available in full text.
Covers: Varies by journal title
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowJournal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
Covers: 1887 - present
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts from books and over 300 journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.
Covers: 1940 - present
Find Journal Articles - Multidisciplinary Databases
- JSTOR Multiple CollectionsArts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Language & Literature, and Ecology Collections. An archives of important scholarly journal literature. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue through issues from a few years ago.
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowA full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
- Research Library This link opens in a new windowSearch over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1975 - present)