Interlibrary Loan - ILLiad
Use the library databases or catalog to look for what you need. Material not owned by Penfield Library can be requested through our Interlibrary Loan service by clicking on the 
or 
links.
K-12 Teaching Databases
These databases can assist you with developing lesson plans and projects.
-
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new windowAn index of children's literature, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. Includes detailed descriptions and reviews, including author/title links, lesson plans and teaching guides
-
Gale in Context Elementary This link opens in a new windowContains over 100 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5. Contains over 140 magazines and books for elementary students. Also includes the American Heritage Dictionary, Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts and graphs.
Country Information
-
U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact SheetsBilateral relations fact sheets from the U.S. Department of State.
-
Country StudiesLibrary of Congress - presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
-
U.S. Census Bureau International Statistical AgenciesLinks to country statistical agencies.
-
The World FactbookContains current information and maps from the CIA about countries throughout the world.
Ask a Librarian image
F.A.Q.s
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a cooperative service by libraries worldwide through which students and faculty can access resources that are not available at Penfield Library.
Requests can be submitted through web forms, or by using the links in Penfield Library databases and the Worldwide Catalog.
Plan Your Research
Not sure how long it will take you to complete an assignment? Want to make sure that you're not stuck at the last minute?
The Assignment Calculator can help you plan your work. Don't forget to email yourself the schedule, or print it - both options are at the bottom of the page.
Technology Training
-
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new windowLinkedIn Learning's vast online library has thousands of video-based courses taught by industry professionals ranging from business skills and Adobe products to developer languages and tools, 3D animation, office productivity software and more.