Newspapers and Magazines
- New York Times Article Archives, 1851-presentOnline index. To get full-text from Penfield, check the link Find a Specific Journal. SUNY Oswego students, faculty, and staff may request free copy service for those articles available only in microfilm.
- New York Times IndexPrint subject index to articles in the newspaper of record. (Online index and text from 1851-present in New York Times Article Archive; microfilm available from 1857 - 2005.)
- American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection of historic U.S. and foreign magazines and journals published between 1691-1877. Includes Harper's Weekly between 1857-1876.
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new windowSearchable database that allows you to view select historic newspaper pages from 1777 - 1963. and find information about newspapers from 1690 to the present.
- New York State Historic Newspapers This link opens in a new windowRetrospective full text database of northern New York newspapers. A project of the Northern New York Library Network.
- African American Newspapers in Chronicling AmericaDirect search access to 272 digitized newspapers published by members of the African American community. These newspapers span both the 19th and 20th centuries and were published in nearly every state.
- Native American Newspapers in Chronicling AmericaDirect search access to 27 digitized newspapers published by members of the Native American community. These newspapers span both the 19th and 20th centuries and published in seven states.
- Oswego Palladium and Palladium-Times on "Search Old Central NY Newspapers"Indexed .pdf files of old 19th and 20th century newspapers for Oswego and surrounding area, including Oswego Palladium Times. Macromedia Flash needed to view results for this locally developed website.
- Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature, Reference Storage, Lower Level, 1900 - May 2004
- Nineteenth Century Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature, Reference Storage, Lower Level, 1890-1900
- The (London) Times Index (title varies), Reference Storage, Lower Level, 1790-1998Index to the respected Times of London, England. (Microfilm available from 1785 - 1999.) SUNY Oswego students, faculty, and staff may request free copy service for those articles available only in microfilm.
- Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, Ref Storage, Lower Level, 1802 - 1907
