Digital Collections
- National Archives and Records AdministrationSite includes online exhibitions, guides to research and study, and links to related institutions such as the Presidential Libraries.
- Library of Congress Digital Collections: American HistoryOver 150 digital collections containing primary source material including manuscripts, photographs, books, video, sheet music, audio recordings, and maps found at the Library of Congress.
- Digital Public Library of AmericaA dynamic and growing collection of digitized materials from collections nation-wide.
- Umbra Search: African American History519,264 items from more than 1000 U.S. archives, libraries, and museums. Includes searchable access to a wide variety of media and formats, primary sources, and secondary sources from several eras.
- Internet ArchiveThis digital repository now includes books, other text, audio and video. Many of the books can be downloaded into e-reader formats as well as PDF.
- Women and Social Movements This link opens in a new windowDigital library of primary source documents relevant to United States history of women and social movements. Includes dozens of document collections with tens of thousands of document pages. Images, transcriptions, and supporting information are available for each document.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
