Login Username and Password
To access library resources, CAPA affiliates will need to use the username and password sent to them from CAPA. The username takes the form of an email address. For students and faculty, this will be the email address you have on record with CAPA.
To begin your research using the Penfield Library subscription resources, first login on the below page:
After logging in, return to this CAPA research guide to access the selected database resources that are available for CAPA students.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1975 - present)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences VII, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences Collections. An archive of important scholarly journal literature and ebooks. In most cases, full text of the journal is available from the first issue to date.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text for nearly 1,950 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines. Also includes book reviews, images, primary source docs, and much more. More general/popular in nature than Academic Search Premier.
- Omnifile Full-Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowA full-text database of almost 2000 periodical publications, including coverage of the sciences, humanities, education & other social sciences, business and information science.
- Research Library This link opens in a new windowSearch over 2,700 periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowContains over 1.6 million digital images, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design from many time periods and cultures.
- Humanities Source This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles, interviews, obituaries, book reviews, and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Also included are reviews of ballets, dance, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
Covers: 1928-1941 (citations only); 1942 - present (citations & full text)
- Education Combo This link opens in a new windowSearches two core education databases (ERIC & Education Source) with a single search.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowJournal articles (covers more than 1,700 periodicals), chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
Covers: 1887 - present
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowFull-text for 59 core scholarly and scientific journals. Covers topics of general psychology and specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research.
Covers: 1894 - present
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch a wide variety of social science journals for information about anthropology, communications, economics, ethics, law, mass media, political studies, psychology, social work, and more.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFull text for over 500 journals in sociology and related disciplines, and indexing for over 3000 others. Also includes relevant books and conference papers, many of them full-text, and allows searching of cited references.
Covers: 1895 - present (varies by title)