Full-text coverage of ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) periodicals and transactions. A few conference proceedings are also available in full-text. Includes citations to related articles in computing and information technology. Browse or search the contents of ACM publications. Enter your search in the search box near the top of the screen or click 'Advanced Search.' Covers: 1945 - present (citations & full text)
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research and development (R&D) results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). It includes technical reports, citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, patents and patent applications, multimedia, software, and data information funded by the U.S. Department of Energy from the 1940s to today.
A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business. (use buttons at top of page to go to journals or do a search)
Use this search engine to find scholarly works, including many online journals. You can set your preferences to link to Penfield's many databases in this way: 1) choose settings from menu in upper left corner; 2) click library links in the left navigation bar and type 'SUNY Oswego' in box; 3) select the link provided; 4) click 'save.'
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles. Covers: Varies by journal title (many 1975 - present)